Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Hermitage School Board Swears In Members

The Hermitage School Board meet in regular session October 11, 2016.  Two members were sworn in for new terms.  Mary Hamilton was sworn in for an at-large position and Harold Hampton was sworn in as the Zone 4 member.  Mrs. Hamilton was reelected unopposed and Mr. Hampton, was reappointed to the board after not having filed for reelection.  Since no candidate filed, he was reappointed.  Justice of the Peace Alton Richard conducted the swearing in of both members.  The board also appointed David Wilkerson to a position on the board, Zone 3.

Various reports were submitted including the financial report, the K-12 report, the PPC report and the superintendent's report.  The following officers were reelected for the 2016-2017 school year:
Russell Richard-President
Kevin Reep-Vice-President
Mary Hamilton-Secretary
Action was then taken by the board to renew business trip accidental death and dismemberment insurance for school employees and board members at a cost of $275.00 for the year.  Another motion was approved to participate in the Arkansas Public School unemployment compensation program.  The board then voted to approve the statement of assurances and the equity compliance report.

After discussing the matter, the board voted to approve $53,230.00 for teh district portion of the district-wide rewiring project.

Prior to the beginning of the regular board business, the Hermitage School District 2104-2015 report to the public was presented.  More detailed information may be reviewed by going to the district's website, www.hermitageschools.org. 

No comments:

Post a Comment