Thursday, April 20, 2017

Dennis Daniels to be Honored with State Farm Scholar Athlete Award

Dennis Daniels
State Farm has released the names of the recipients of the Arkansas Activities-State Farm Insurance Scholar Athlete Awards for 2016-17.  Each athlete will be honored on Monday, May 22nd at 11:30 a.m. at the Holiday Inn Airport Hotel at 3201 banked Drive in East Little Rock.  At the luncheon, each winner will receive a plaque plus a $1000 scholarship check.

Boy Scholar Athletes are:
Football - Dennis Deshawn Daniels, Warren High School
Basketball- Alex Blake Pemberton, Huntsville High School
Track-Thomas Charles Zimmerman, Wonderview High School
Baseball-Robert Keith Roberson, Junction City High School
Other Sports-Golf-Caleb Ethan Lloyd, Lakeshide High School

Girls Scholar Athletes are:
Volleyball-Katherine Michelle Pletcher, Magnolia High School
Basketball-Kirklyn Rose Kremers. Scranton High School
Track-Amie Ella Westerman, Fountain Lake
Softball-Emme Edmondson, Benton High School
Other Sports-(tennis)-Emily Brooke Sumier, Cabot High School

No comments:

Post a Comment